Wyoming Elections Division State Capitol Building, 200 West 24th Street Cheyenne, WY 82002 Ph. 307.777.7186 Email: <u>elections@state.wy.us</u>

## Offices up for Election in 2000

## U.S. Officials

- U.S. Senate
- U.S. House of Representatives

## Legislative Officials

- Wyoming State Senate: Even Numbered Districts
- Wyoming House of Representatives: All Districts

## Judicial Retentions

0

- Supreme Court of Wyoming
  - William U. Hill, Justice
- District Court Judges
  - First Judicial District, Judge A Edward L. Grant
    - Laramie County
  - First Judicial District, Judge B Nicholas G. Kalokathis
    - Laramie County
  - Third Judicial District, Judge A John D. Troughton
    Lincoln, Sweetwater and Uinta Counties
    - Fourth Judicial District, Judge John C. Brackley
      - Johnson and Sheridan Counties
  - Sixth Judicial District, Judge B Terrence L. O'Brien
    - Campbell, Crook and Weston Counties
  - Seventh Judicial District, Judge A David Brian Park
    Natrona County
  - Eighth Judicial District, Judge A Keith G. Kautz
    - Converse, Goshen, Niobrara and Platte Counties
  - Eighth Judicial District, Judge B Barton R. Voigt
    - Converse, Goshen, Niobrara and Platte Counties

- **County Court Judges** (County court judges will become "circuit court" judges effective July 1, 2000. At that time, those judges standing for retention at the 2000 general election will file their declaration of intent with the Secretary of State's Office.)
  - Big Horn County
  - Campbell County (two seats)
  - Converse County
  - Fremont County (two seats)
  - Laramie County
  - Natrona County (two seats)
  - Park County
  - Sheridan County
  - Sublette County